9:30 – 10:45    Oral presentations - Chairperson : Hélène Pollet 

9:30     Elucidating interaction between ginsenoside Rh2 and cholesterol by biophysical and cellular approaches (Verstraeten Sandrine)

9:55     Spatial relationship and functional relevance of three lipid domain populations at the erythrocyte surface (Conrard Louise) 

10:20   The lipoprotein NlpE acts as a sentinel for lipoprotein transport in the Cpx two component system (Delhaye Antoine) - voted best oral presentation




10:45 – 11:10   Coffee Break

11:10 -­ 12:30   Oral presentations -­ Chairperson : Louis Collet 

11:10   The role of ECHDC1 in preventing the formation of methyl and ethyl-branched fatty acids (Dewulf Joseph)

11:35   Role of AMP-activated protein kinase in metabolic control in white adipose tissue (Chuang Sheng-Ju)

12:00   Welcome to the machine: SLC35A1 and SLC35A4 both transport CDP-ribitol from the cytosol to the Golgi apparatus (Ury Benoît)




12:30  13:50   Lunch and Poster Viewing                                                                       

13:50 -­ 15:00   Oral presentations -­ Chairperson : Janne Tys 

13:50   Investigating the roles of Ror2 in mouse skin tumorigenesis and its clinical relevance with human skin tumors (Lang Christopher)

14:15   Genetic basis of Hodgkin lymphoma (Khoury Elsa)

14:40   Deciphering the genetic background of high-risk BRCA 1/2 mutation-negative breast cancer patients (Van Marcke de Lummen Cédric)




15:05  16:30   Coffee Break and Poster Session                                                 

16:30 -­ 17:40   Oral presentations -­ Chairperson : Thomas Balligand

16:30   Implication of the STAT3 alternative pathway on IL-22 activities (Michiels Camille)

16:55   Interferon-lambda (IFN-λ) influence on Murid Herpesvirus-4 (MuHV4) transmission (Jacobs Sophie)

17:20   Does the activity of IDO or TDO induce tumor immunosuppression through the endogenous activation of AHR? (Solvay Marie)

17:45   Mechanism of IL-1β secretion in human monocytes (Six Charlotte)

18:10  19:30    Drink 


Organizers: Boutry Simon, Lambert Fanny, Pollet Hélène, Tys Janne